Tuesday, August 17, 2010

Backstabbing, Gossiping, Mongrels

Why are women such backstabbing, gossiping, mongrels? I never see men congregate in their office, and close the door to discuss the latest juicy gossip on the floor. I never see their heads, nearly pressed together, as they whisper conspiratorially to one another. Yet, everywhere I look, I find myself constantly wondering why women are always doing exactly that.

Do we live on the rush of juicy gossip, so much so, that we’d turn our backs on a friend just to share their latest troubles? I never understood that crap, and it still dumbfounds me when I see grown women doing it. You are both over 40, and you are acting like two girls on the playground, gossiping about your arch rival who wore pink today instead of green.

The cow-like laughter that is now emitting from your office only further proves that whatever you’re discussing, it is definitely not work related. The latest tidbit of information must be quite scintillating to be closed in the office with someone who was once your own enemy, but somehow overnight, became your best friend.

Wasn’t it only three months ago, you couldn’t stand the sight of her? Now you have gathered arms, and a worthy cause must have been forged for you to suddenly overcome your revulsion of her, and be in her office, giggling like school girls.

I do not understand women. We are always bitching about how much we hate gossip, how much we hate our friends backstabbing us…but given the chance, and given the opportunity, we’re the first ones to jump onto the train and ride along with the rest of them. It amazes me.

And yet, men are somehow the bad guys? If a guy no longer likes another guy, that is the end of it. There will be no ‘gossiping’ about them to other guys. There will be no ‘sharing of secrets’ about them to other guys. There will be ‘office giggling’ at their expense. All ties are cut, and that is the end of the story.

Sometimes, I really wonder if I was supposed to be born a man.

No comments:

Post a Comment